Couch to 5k week 1 day 1

I started “Couch to 5k” today. It’s a program designed to get you to running a 5k in 9 weeks.

Today I started week 1. It was a 5 minute warm-up, 20 minutes running 60 seconds, walking 90 seconds, then a 5 minute cool-down. It felt great!  In 30 minutes I went 1.98 miles.

At the end of the 9-week program, I should be able to do at least 5k (3.1 miles) in 30 minutes. I’ve got my work cut out for me.

I CAN DO IT!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Couch to 5k week 1 day 1

  1. Fianna says:

    I love this program. I did it before I got pregnant and am now back at it. I also signed up for a 5k in mid-February. I am not sure I will be ready at all! Good luck to you!

  2. Bethany says:

    I really, really want to do couch to 5k! I started and completed weeks 1 and 2 in early November and then the Holidays rolled around. I think you've inspired me to start again! Here's to starting again tomorrow.

  3. Christine says:

    Good luck, Fianna! If you've done it before, I'm sure your body will pick right back up. Bethany, I'm so glad you're going to do C25K! Keep me posted on your progress. We can motivate each other!

  4. Bethany says:

    I definitely will! Post, post, post about your running!

Leave a Reply

