Awesome Food Day!

Breakfast – Peanut Butter and Banana Oatmeal (Again!!!)


For breakfast, I made Kath’s Classic Oatmeal with oats, banana, vanilla, flax seed meal, and peanut butter.  It tasted sooo good!  I’m really starting to love oatmeal for breakfast. This would have been so money with chocolate chips in it. OMG.

Lunch
For lunch, I had leftover roasted brussels sprouts and pita pizza. That spinach looks so lame. It tasted good though!

To drink, I had this Vita Coco drink I picked up at Healthway. It was not very exciting for the price.
Dinner: Meatball Soup

For dinner, I made Meatball Soup from Jessica Seinfeld’s Deceptively Delicious. I’m thrilled with how it worked out!
First, I needed to make my carrot puree. Got my steamer set up:
This was a great way to use up the rest of my 5 pound bag of organic carrots I accidentally bought (darned Peapod, sometimes I forget to look at the size of what I’m buying!!!). This family has been eating a LOT of carrots in the last two weeks!!!
Steaming away…

Starting the meatballs… whole wheat bread:

mixed with raw meat.. mmm (not)

Carrot puree is done. Look how beautiful and bright!

The soup is simmering…

Added my meatballs…

Look at this beautiful meatball soup!!!  It was incredibly delicious. My son wouldn’t eat it because of the “red stuff”, but he happily ate meatballs and pasta nicely separated on his plate. Grandma and I loved the soup.

Served with a nice salad — baby spinach, red bell pepper, red onion, Ann’s House Soy Energy Blend, and blue cheese dressing.  Delish!!! My preschooler ate the soy energy blend (soy nuts, almonds, pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds, and cranberries) in a bowl. 

I’m so happy with everything I ate today, yay!!!  Oh, I forgot to mention, I had a protein shake at about 3 PM — chocolate hemp protein, chocolate soy milk, ice, blender, YUM. Like, wicked yum.



This entry was posted in eat, real food. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Awesome Food Day!

  1. TheDearmanFamily says:

    So impressed! I need to make that soup for my little carnivore. Her recipe for banana bread is my favorite fruit/veggie bread recipe.

Leave a Reply

