Weekly Menu Planning 1/30/2011

This week’s meal plan:


Dinners

  • Beef Stew
  • Creamy Chicken
  • Rice Balls

^^^ Those three are from Jessica Seinfeld’s Deceptively Delicious

Lunches

  • Butternut Squash and Kale Soup from KathEats.com… unfortunately, I accidentally bought a spaghetti squash instead of butternut squash and I’m so pissed. I can’t let it go to waste, but I bought other ingredients for a butternut squash recipe. UGH UGH UGH. So now I need a spaghetti squash recipe, and something else to do with my kale.
  • Sardine Salad, also from KathEats.com… 

Veggies: Broccoli, Asparagus, Kale


What’s on your menu for this week?
Any suggestions on how to prepare spaghetti squash or kale? 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekly Menu Planning 1/30/2011

  1. Cherry Lane says:

    Crispy kale chips. Many recipes out there, but they all involve tearing up the kale, mixing with a salty, vinegary solution, then roasting til crispy. Best eaten fresh from the oven. They are yum! I can't help with the spaghetti squash; it is not my favorite squash.

  2. Christine says:

    Kale chips, that sounds good. I love salty vinegary food.

  3. Pingback: Holy Crud. | Merf In Progress

Leave a Reply

