Strep Throat Force Field

I am sick. With strep throat. Again. I had it in November and it’s back with a vengeance. This is like razor-blades in my throat, head exploding, too doped up on Thera Flu to think straight, incapable of taking care of my children kind of sick.

I am coming to the cruel realization that it may be time to have my tonsils removed. I’m too miserable to write anything clever, funny, or even remotely interesting. I will leave you with these drawings that I never posted from last time I had strep throat. I was miserable and dragging, and you know, you can’t take a sick day from being a mom. I was dreaming of how cool it would be to have an invisible force field that would keep everybody away from me:

My force field would actually deflect any intruders, hurling them into the air, to the other side of the house, where they would land safely and with no recollection of what just happened. And somehow they would have simultaneously decided they no longer needed me.

No children were harmed in the making of this action sequence. The events depicted are fictitious. Any similarity to any person living or dead is merely coincidental.

My husband is on his way home from work and I asked him to pick me up some Ben & Jerry’s. I’m going to lie here watching Downton Abbey online until I fall asleep, and hope that when I wake up tomorrow, the penicillin has started to work its magic…

This entry was posted in random, sick, sketches. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Strep Throat Force Field

  1. Regina says:

    As hilarious as the illustrations were of your little one running to you, I hope you get better soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

