Triumphant Return to C25K

I was sitting at my desk today, about to go get some lunch, and I realized suddenly… I feel good! After 3+ weeks of feeling like crap and two courses of antibiotics, I’m finally starting to feel healthy again. Maybe my green smoothie yesterday was magical!  Anyway, I realized I felt good, and I knew I needed to get the gym PRONTO. So instead of eating lunch, I hopped in the car and headed out. I didn’t even grab a snack, my morning oats were that filling.

The last time I went to the gym was January 31st, when I started week 2 of the C25K program. Since then, my days have been filled with sickness. So when I got to the gym today, I thought about going back to the C25K week 1 workout, just to be safe. Then I said to myself, “screw safe.”

Couch to 5K week 2, day 2:

5 minute warm-up at 3.5-3.7
90 second Runs at 6.1
2 minute Walks at 3.5
5 minute cool-down at 3.0-3.5

My pictures from today look remarkably similar to last time!

Fueled up afterwards with a delicious lunch! Half a pinto burger (from Let’s Dish), wheatberries with “(not) the best tomato sauce you have ever tasted in your life“, and Trader Joe’s sprouted bread with almond butter. Oh, and a tall glass of sparkling water.

^^ see my awesome Valentine’s Day gift in the background?

One more day of C25K then I move to week 3. Eeeeekk!!!

This entry was posted in c25k. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Triumphant Return to C25K

  1. Kat says:

    I definitely need to start trying out wheat berries – I've never managed to “get into” them, but I hear that other people eat them as breakfast from time to time?

  2. merf says:

    I am surprised by how much I like them. They are really chewy, a much nicer texture than brown rice.

  3. Awesome job on your C25k!

    I've never tried wheatberries before, but I've heard about them being really good in oatmeal!

  4. I have been really toying with the idea of doing C25K myself. I am NOT a runner, more of a walker/yoga-er/weight lifter, lol. But I would love to be able to do a 5K, I have always wanted to do one!

    Glad you're feeling better.

    lmao at (not) the best tomato sauce 🙂

  5. I love wheatberries. The texture is just gorgeous!

  6. So glad to hear that you are feeling better! I know we've had similarly sucky Februarys in that dept.
    I feel semi-human this afternoon after being allowed to take Sudafed and Advil again (I couldn't with the other (non-related to my cold) meds I was on). Whew. Can't wait to workout again, myself. It's been WAY too long.

    I love wheatberries. The “Back on Track” wheatberry salad that Angela posted on OSG is Oh. So. Good.
    Thanks for reminding me to cook some up again!

  7. Great job on c25k! I have to start eating wheatberries, i heard they are very good for you and pretty easy to prepare.

  8. Kristina says:

    So glad to hear you're feeling better!!!! I've never had wheatberries-sound delish tho!
    Congrats on the c25k!

  9. Priyanka says:

    Great job on the C25K run girl! Aren't green smoothies amazing. My skin always thanks me when I consume them regularly.

  10. Allison says:

    Yay week 3!!!! I seem to be seeing a lot of bloggers doing that program right now. I guess since its getting nicer racing season is comng up!

  11. Wow! Just wow! 😀 Great that you're feeling better again, but doing such a workout is awesome!

  12. LauraJayne says:

    It's a great feeling when you realize you've recovered enough to put in an awesome workout! It took me a while to get back up to my endurance, speed, and distance after I got the flu – great job!

  13. Biz says:

    Thanks so much for your comments this week – it means a lot! 😀

    And way to kick that treadmills ass! I haven't worked out all week 😦

    Have a great weekend!

  14. Those wheat berries look yummy! Awesome job with your couch to 5k! I was looking at running apps on my phone and they have one for that!

  15. merf says:

    Try them! You'll die. (in a good way)

  16. merf says:

    They were really easy to prepare. Except I burned them. But I can burn water.

Leave a Reply

