Yoo hoo…

Miss me? 🙂

I’ve been out of town for over a week. Before I left, I thought about letting you know I’d be gone, but (1) I mistakenly thought I’d keep up with blogging while I was gone and (2) I wasn’t sure anyone cared. I was wrong on both counts! So here’s where I’ve been…

Last Friday, my husband and I hopped a flight to Vegas to celebrate a friend’s 40th birthday. I had planned to blog from there, but it turned out the hotel didn’t have free Internet, and I’m too cheap to pay for it. On Monday, my husband flew back to Virginia and I headed to San Francisco for a work conference. I’d planned to blog at night, since I actually had connectivity in my room, but due to the three hour time difference, by 9:30 at night, I was POOPED!!! So, long story short, for the last seven days, all my blogging has been in my head.

So fear not, I am alive and well. Next time I go on vacation, I’ll let you know in advance, so you don’t think I’m dead. 🙂 I can’t wait to tell you all about my trip, and to catch up on your blogs too!

In the meantime, remember, what happens in Vegas… could end up on YouTube. I encountered these folks while walking on Fremont Street one night. They made my night. I saw the girl later that night in my hotel, looking worse for wear.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IqsavYpwBPQ

This entry was posted in life, travel, Vegas, work travel. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Yoo hoo…

  1. lindsay says:

    Oh I missed you!! and yes, this video made my morning. LOL! thank u!

  2. I had been wondering where you had gotten to. Glad your trip(s) went well! Welcome back! 🙂

    ~

  3. Kelsey says:

    Welcome back! 🙂 I did wonder where you had gone!

    That video is hilarious!!

  4. And because I love backstory so much that I invent it when there is none, I had begun to imagine that after your last post, you realised that your little people were so precious you wanted more IRL time with them and were leaving us poor interwebbies behind…

    Your backstory is better. 😀

  5. Christine says:

    My little people are wonderful, and I don't blog when they are around. What blogging robs from my life is sleep, precious sleep.

  6. LauraJayne says:

    Glad you're back AND glad you had a great trip! Love the Golden Nugget pics (and their buffet, strangely, as well)!

  7. Christine says:

    Ugh, I didn't make it to a single buffet this time! Well, now I have an excuse to go back!

  8. I saw you on Twitter so I knew you were alive and well (just missing your blog). 🙂 Looks like you had a great time! 😀

  9. that video is hilarious!! and totally something I would do if I had one too many, ha!

  10. I was wondering where you went to, lady! Glad you had a great trip and welcome back!

Leave a Reply

