Don’t Be Cruel 3: Juice Beauty

I’m so excited to be bringing you the third installment in “Don’t Be Cruel,” my series about safe, natural, and cruelty-free beauty products. Today I will be talking about Juice Beauty.

Here’s some info from the Juice Beauty website:

Juice Beauty’s mission is to bring authentically organic, high efficacy and pleasurable beauty solutions to people worldwide. Juice Beauty is proud to fulfill this mission by not only supporting organic farming, solar manufacturing, and the recycled paper business, but to put the healthiest ingredients (that work!) on customers’ bodies.

Instead of using water as the base, guess what Juice Beauty uses? That’s right. Juice. A mix of over thirty 100% organic juices, to be exact. As a result, the organic content of every product is at least 98%.

Juice Beauty was kind enough to send me a few products to review for you.

First up, the moisturizers, starting with SPF 20 Tinted Mineral Medium Moisturizer.

The tan/medium was a shade or three too dark for my complexion, so it’s hard to rate. The good news is, it was the same as the sheer moisturizer but with a tint. So, I’ll focus on the sheer moisturizer.

I don’t know about you, but I don’t like wearing foundation, especially in the summer. I prefer to just use moisturizer, then loose powder if my face is shiny. Unfortunately for me, I don’t have a very nice skin tone on my face. Years of sun damage combined with years of serious acne have resulted in a very splotchy and uneven skin tone. During the day, I usually use a tinted moisturizer to even out my skin tone, and I always use one with at least 15 SPF. The sheer moisturizer was such a surprise to me. At a respectable 30 SPF, it’s not tinted, yet it somehow smoothed out my tone. Apparently “mica and iron oxides cover and even skin tone.” The sunscreen in the moisturizer is a chemical-free physical sunscreen, which is perfect for sensitive skin like mine (I break out from chemical sunscreens).

The moisturizer was thicker than what I usually use, and did leave my face a bit shiny. But a little loose powder, and I was matte and smooth.

Next up is this adorable four-pack of lip gloss called “Organic Kisses.”

I’m a huge fan of these lip glosses! The colors are subtle and sexy — champagne, pretty pink, sumptuous fig, and sweet guava. They are loaded with antioxidants, so you can actually argue that using them benefits your lips! I just keep the entire four-pack, in the box, in my purse. That way, I can choose whichever shade suits my fancy in the moment! (How spontaneous of me!)

Last, but most definitely not least, the Green Apple Peel Sensitive.

Oh. My. Word. Where has this been my entire life? Made with fruit acids and raw cane sugar, this peel exfoliates, heals, and hydrates. I love the smell of this product, natural and pleasant. Once a week, you simply smear it on your face then wait ten minutes before rinsing it off. Unlike other masks, it didn’t make my face feel dry or tight. And after using it, my skin was a little bit flushed, so I could really see it working. I honestly can’t believe how fresh and smooth my skin feels after using this peel. Another plus is that I think the 2 oz. jar will last several months, even if I use it every single week.

I absolutely LOVED every one of the Juice Beauty products that I tried. I love that they use natural and mostly organic ingredients, yet the products smell nice. I plan to enjoy these products until I get the last drop out of them. In the meantime, I plan to check out more of Juice Beauty’s makeup products, like their Refining Finishing Powder and Illuminating Eye Color.

Disclaimer: The opinions in this post are my own, and I received no compensation for this review.

This entry was posted in don't be cruel, juice beauty. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Don’t Be Cruel 3: Juice Beauty

  1. hmmm – i've never even heard of juice beauty before! Great review, though, it makes me want to try them out!!

  2. Oooh, these products look really nice!! I love the design on them too (I'm a nerd). The lip gloss four pack looks awesome!

  3. Sarah says:

    They look like great products. I'm in the process of switching all my lip glosses over to natural ones and those glosses are gorgeous!

  4. Sophia Lee says:

    They sound lovely. I actually don't really use beauty products; I use Dove soap for facial wash and whatever is on sale for lotion. My mom always nags at me to use something, though.

  5. These products look great! Also, the design of the jars and bottles is beautiful! 🙂

  6. I love this series! I have officially stopped buying Aveeno thanks to you :).

  7. LauraJayne says:

    Super-Great post! I love this series!

    Does made with juice mean that the products are edible? Just kidding. Not really, actually, I would want to eat them…

  8. I am intrigued! I have never heard of this line of products!!

  9. Awesome! I've never heard of it before!

  10. The mask sounds amazing. I haven't bought stuff like that for home in forever- it always makes my face feel so refreshed!

  11. ohhh my I wish that I had some more spending $ to get some of these fabulous products! I am loving your series Christine! 🙂

  12. I dig the name alone! And I love that it's juice based. I like to keep my makeup very light all year round, but also don't have great skin tone. I'd like to see what this would do for me!

  13. katie says:

    I love juice beauty, their apple peel mask is AMAZING!!!

    Hope all is well! love ya!!

  14. I love the idea of the base being juice! Those lipgloss look delish and like fantastic colors!

  15. Wow, this stuff sounds amazing!! I love the packaging, cute design is always a plus in my book 🙂

    P.S. I like the new header 🙂

  16. I've heard so many good things about Juice Beauty!! Now I just need to take a trip to Ulta!

  17. Panda says:

    This looks really awesome, I will have to try it soon. I just had laser skin resurfacing so no makeup for the next few weeks 😦 Hopefully my skin is going to look much better afterward though, I had some pretty ugly acne scars that I wanted to get rid of.

  18. Rach says:

    Their packaging is all so cute! I love it. And I love that they are cruelty free too!

Leave a Reply

