Randomness (and my new planner!)

So, I went to Target the other day and saw this.

These are exactly the kinds of clothes I wore when I was in 8th grade, about 1988 or so. I love it!!! Can a 37 year old woman rock those flowered pants?

I went to H-Mart to get ingredients for the zucchini cakes, and I saw these.

 I’m forbidding myself to do impulse purchases, but that Wasabi Blast will be mine. I’m going to have to Google the Korean pancakes to see what they are. I am curious!

I went to Staples for no other reason than I am obsessed with office supplies, and I found myself drooling over the Martha Stewart line. Again. Then I realized it’s a new year which totally justifies a new planner. At the cash register, I realized I had a gift card. Winning all around.

I love this planner. It has a week view, and each day is split into morning, afternoon, and evening. On the right there is a task list for your weekly to-dos, or goals!

There are two extra squares at the bottom. I am using one for meal planning. Not sure what I’ll do with the other square! 
It also has a full month view. Like my scribbles? I thought I was in the week view and was trying to write in my meals. Oops! 🙂
In the Monthly view, there is a “don’t forget!” section for monthly reminders (or goals?), plus I love the little calendars for the before and after months. (Look, my dad turns 70 this month! Happy birthday, Dad!) And I bought those cute little tabs to help me find different sections of the planner.
Since it’s Martha Stewart, she has helpful little notes throughout the year. (<3 you Martha!)
And less helpful reminders… (<3 you Martha, but sometimes you cray)
All closed up for the night. Isn’t she pretty?

I also ate food yesterday. Peanut butter balls with vanilla almond milk and berries for breakfast.

Leftover zucchini cake on pita with bleu cheese dressing and a Chobani for lunch.
 

Rice pudding with cinnamon from Perfect Pita. Probably so unhealthy but so delicious. I ate the whole thing.

For dinner, Tiger had leftover bbq chicken and carrots/hummus.

Rocco wanted nuggets, and Rocco gets what Rocco wants. These are the nuggets we use. I hope they are good not too awful.

He ate 6 of them, which is over 300 calories. Wow! (lots of sodium though, boo)

Here’s the ingredients. See anything awful in there?

Husband and I had leftover bbq chicken plus I made this curry ginger cauliflower from Peanut Butter Fingers. Holy wow, this stuff was soooo good. I’ve never roasted cauliflower before. Need to do that again!

Washed everything down with some seltzer from my new Sodastream. I have wanted one of these for years and got this for Christmas. I love love love it!!!

I mix in these (allegedly) natural flavors:

Yummy to my tummy!

Tell me, what random things have you been seeing lately?
This entry was posted in cauliflower, chicken nuggets, fashion, hmart, martha stewart, mywater, planner, sodastream, target, wasabi. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Randomness (and my new planner!)

  1. Ah yes, the yearly trip to the cobbler. Wouldn't want to forget that! And then let me stop by the blacksmith and get my pots mended while I'm at it.

    Oh, Martha Stewart.

    I totally want those flowered pants too now.

  2. Oh those pants – I'm not following that trend. 🙂 But the organizer is very fun. I love Staples Arc line, since you can move around paper, dividers etc so easily – my new found love. 🙂

  3. There is nothing I love more than a new planner and that one is purty! 🙂

  4. allieksmith says:

    Korean pancakes are so, so good! At least the homemade ones I have had in a restaurant! Also, I think you should rock those pants. They're so cute 😀

    I got a soda stream for Christmas from my parents and it's so cool! I definitely drank all of the samples in like two days. The root beer was good!

  5. Christine says:

    They are marginally heinous but slightly awesome.

  6. Christine says:

    Staples Arc, will have to check that out. I just love planners and supplies. Drool.

  7. Christine says:

    Now I need to start filling it out with pretty colorful pens and stuff. 🙂

  8. Christine says:

    I'm so intrigued by them. If I make them, I'll let you know!

  9. Sounds like a perfect description of my personal fashion sense ;D

  10. Missy says:

    And…I know you have scallions and kimchi handy for them right? Good girl…*wink*

    PS- Never to old to wear floral denim.

  11. Oh wow, I used to love that rice pudding! It was one of my standard snacks before a seminar when I still ate dairy.

    I think you can definitely wear those flowery trousers. Why not? 😀

Leave a Reply

