Project 333 Update and Minimalist Packing

I’m currently packing for a week-long trip. It’s a trip we take every year so I’m pretty familiar with what I need to bring, what I’ve forgotten/missed in the past, and what I’ve brought before and not used. I do have access to laundry facilities where we’re going, but it’s expensive and fairly inconvenient, so I only like to do laundry once during the week, if at all.

My packing list will be simpler than usual due to Project 333.Β 

Old Navy khaki shorts
Old Navy white shorts

The Gap tan crops
Old Navy red vintage tee
Lands’ End white tee
Old Navy black tee

Old Navy aqua blouse
Ann Taylor gray cardigan
Athleta dress
Lands’ End tan dress

Black sandals
Ann Taylor silver sandals

Two bathing suits*
Pajamas*
Athletic shorts*
Sweatshirt*
Sneakers*

*not project 333 items.

Wow, the process of selecting what to wear on a trip is so much easier when you have fewer options to choose from!!!

Also, here is an update of my outfits during Project 333:

July 27 – This is nicer than I normally dress on a Saturday πŸ˜‰

July 27: Date night outfit. I didn’t feel great in this outfit. It felt too conservative.
July 28: This outfit was so boring omg.
July 29: Work outfit
July 30: Work outfit. I like this top but it doesn’t go with much other than skinny jeans.
July 31: Work outfit. I *love* this combination. Also, I’ve been trying not to wear anything two days in a row, but did it here with the pink flats. Oops!


This entry was posted in minimalism, packing, project 333. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Project 333 Update and Minimalist Packing

  1. Yay, more lovely outfits!!! πŸ˜€ My personal favorite is #5 (I love that style), and #6 is just stunning.

  2. Christine says:

    Thanks, Kath! I love the flowy blouse with skinny jeans look too. πŸ™‚

  3. Melissa says:

    Have you tried tucking the shirt in #5 into a skirt? I used to be so anti-tucking shirts in, but I've found that it definitely makes shirts more versatile.

Leave a Reply

