The Minimalists Day 1: Should vs. Must

This is day 1 of The Minimalists’ 21 days to minimalism. Today’s task is to think about all the things I keep saying I *should* do and figure out which ones I *must* do. Their example is to take this list:

I should change.
I should stop wasting my money.
I should work less.
I should get rid of all this junk.
I should eat healthier food.
I should exercise.
I should write more.
I should read more.
I should watch less TV.
I should, I should, I should.

and turn it into this list:

I must change.
I must stop wasting my money.
I must work less.
I must get rid of all this junk.
I must eat healthier food.
I must exercise.
I must write more.
I must read more.
I must watch less TV (or no TV at all).
I must, I must, I must.

Here is my fairly short list:

I must focus on one thing at a time.
I must eat and feed my family more real food.
I must eat and drink healthier.
I must exercise.
I must stop shopping.
I must keep up with kids papers and appointments.

That seems like a good list for now, but I’ll be flexible and update it as necessary.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

